'Web 2.0 paljastaa' photo (c) 2011, Janne Ansaharju - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/2.0/

 

In yet another attempt to get at the enormous backlog I have of sites worth blogging about, I post a regular feature called “The Week In Web 2.0.” (you might also be interested in The Best Web 2.0 Applications For Education In 2018 – So Far). I also sometimes include tech tools or articles about them that might not exactly fit the definition of Web 2.0:

As Memes Evolve, Apps Are Struggling to Keep Up is from the Atlantic, and shares lots of tools. I’m adding it to The Best Tools For Making Internet ” Memes”

Fabric is a new app with lots of features. I’m listing it here because it lets people collaborate and add photos from the same event. I’m adding it to The Best Web Applications That Lets Multiple People Upload Their Photos To One Place.

Scratch 3.0 and a New Creative Computing Curriculum Guide is from Richard Byrne.

Here are two online tools great for student writing: PicLits (for some reason, I had thought it had gone under, but it’s still around) and StoryMaker, which seems to have made some improvements since I last saw it years ago.

The Authors Who Love Amazon is a useful Atlantic article about self-publishing. I’m adding it to So, You Want To Write A Book? Here’s The Best Advice…

VRIXE lets you collaboratively plan events.

Headliner – A Slick Online Video Editor is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to Not The “Best,” But A List… Of Online Video Editors.

7 Ways to Make Animated GIFs is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On GIFs — Please Contribute More.

Flowries is a new free online presentation tools.  I’m adding it to The Best Ways To Create Online Slideshows. Here’s a video about it: