BiljaST / Pixabay

Five years ago I began this regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention.

You might also be interested in The Best Resources, Articles & Blog Posts For Teachers Of ELLs In 2018 – So Far and THE BEST RESOURCES, ARTICLES & BLOG POSTS FOR TEACHERS OF ELLS IN 2018 – PART TWO. Also, check out A Collection Of My Best Resources On Teaching English Language Learners.

In addition, look for our new book on teaching ELLs, which was published in the Spring of 2018.

Here are this week’s choices:

I lost my mother tongue — and almost my mom is from CNN.

This is a nice collection of digital tools from Web English.

Duo Reading has a limited collection of materials that show content in English and in another language at the same time. I’m adding it to The Best Multilingual & Bilingual Sites For Learning English.

Talk To Ri appears to be an English-language learning tool for people entering the tech field, though I haven’t really checked it out.

More children around the world are being taught in English, often badly is from The Economist.

English Learners at the Center of System Change: A Multidistrict Network Takes Improvement to the Next Level is from West Ed.