geralt / Pixabay

 

At least, for now, I’m going to make this a weekly feature which will highlight additions to THE BEST NEW – & FREE – ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE TOOLS THAT COULD BE USED IN THE CLASSROOM.

Here are the latest:

Adobe Firefly lets you do lots of things with images.  It is being added to Adobe Express via a beta version  and I’m assuming that it will eventually be added to Adobe Express for education, but who knows?

Hilink is a free AI-powered lesson planner.

Monica is yet another AI tool that creates flashcards.  I’m adding it to The Best Tools To Make Online Flashcards.

Explain Paper will…explain academic papers to you in plain language.  I’m adding it to The Best Tools For Academic Research.

Keenious is yet another AI tool that’s supposed to help you identify relevant research papers.  I’m actually not quite sure exactly how it works or how much you can use it for free, so I’m not yet adding it to The Best Tools For Academic Research.

Buddies lets you either chat to a specific chatbot or create your own.  There are so many of these now, and I don’t really know which tool is better than the other. Because of that, I’m going to stop adding most of them to The Best Online “Chatbots” For Practicing English.  Of course, ELLs can always just “talk” to Bard, ChatGPT or Poe.

Falou is yet another app for learning languages.

Lalamu is now a demo where you can sync lips in a video.  It’s free at this time, but I assume when they get out of demo mode, they’ll start charging.

YouTildr summarizes and does other things with YouTube videos. I’m adding it to A POTPOURRI OF THE BEST & MOST USEFUL VIDEO SITES.

Facebook has unveiled their text-to-music tool where you can create a twelve-minute piece of music.  I’m adding it to The Best Online Sites For Creating Music.