Four years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech:

C3Teachers lets you access teacher-created “inquiries” and says it provides you the ability to create your own “inquiries” and have students complete them online. I wasn’t able to figure out how to do the latter, but I assume it’s because of my lack of understanding of how the site works. So I’m adding it to The Best Sites Where Students Can Work Independently & Let Teachers Check On Progress. Thanks to Bill Ferriter for the tip.

Personalized learning: The importance of teachers in a technology-driven world is from Brookings. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Understanding “Personalized Learning”

Three lessons from rigorous research on education technology is from The Hechinger Report. I’m adding it to The Best Research Available On The Use Of Technology In Schools.

Learn About Blogging with our Free Courses for Teachers and Students is from The Edublogger. I’m adding it The Best Sources Of Advice For Teachers (And Others!) On How To Be Better Bloggers.

Six Strategies for Virtual Field Trips is from The School Library Journal. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Finding And Creating Virtual Field Trips.