Four years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech.

You might also be interested in The Best Ed Tech Resources Of 2018 – So Far.

Here are this week’s choices:

Why Generation Z Learners Prefer YouTube Lessons Over Printed Books is from Ed Week. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Which Is Best – Reading Digitally Or Reading Paper?

SO YOU WANT TO START A TEACHER BLOG? is from The Edublogger. I’m adding it to The Best Sources Of Advice For Teachers (And Others!) On How To Be Better Bloggers.

How Game Apps That Captivate Kids Have Been Collecting Their Data is from The NY Times.

Youtube Trimmer lets you…trim and crop YouTube videos. I’m adding it to The Best Tools For Cutting-Out & Saving Portions Of Online Videos.

GrapeDrop lets you make simple and small websites for free.  I’m adding it to The Best Ways For Students Or Teachers To Create A Website.