Nine years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2020 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Video Puppet is now called Narakeet. It uses artificial intelligence to create videos from your slides and text. I’m updated it at The Best Tools That “Automatically” Create Presentations.

Trember is yet another free virtual conference platform.

magenta is a cool tool for creating music. You can read more about it at Google Magenta’s Lo-Fi Player lets you create your own virtual music room. I’m not sure how long it’s going to be around, so I’m not adding it to The Best Online Sites For Creating Music.

Richard Byrne recently wrote about a new tool called Whiteboard Chat.  It seems to have a few more bells and whistles than Whiteboard.fi, but I prefer simplicity.

How to Use TeacherMade to Create & Share Online Assessments is also from Richard Byrne. It could come in handy for teachers who don’t want to go through using Google Slides to create “fillable” online worksheets.

Celebrate International Literacy Day with Read Along is from Google.

I’ve been intrigued by what I’ve been reading about Digital Escape Rooms, though really haven’t decided if I’m going to try one with students. I’ve certainly used Escape The Room games with ELLs, though they are a little different. Here are some places I’ve explored:

25+ Free Digital Escape Rooms

20 Virtual Escape Rooms

The Escape Classroom