Nine years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2020 – PART TWO, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Blooket is like a Quizizz/Kahoot/Gimket online gaming platform. Unlike Kahoot, though, students can see the question and the answer choices on the same screen. Read more about it at Teacher’s Tech Toolbox. I’m adding it to The Best Websites For Creating Online Learning Games.

Free Word Cloud Generator does what it’s name suggests.  I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About “Word Clouds”

Canva now has comic strip templates. I’m adding it to The Best Ways To Make Comic Strips Online.

ThatQuiz looks like a very easy way for teachers to create multimedia quizzes for students to take.  I’m adding it to The Best Ways To Create Online Tests.

Applied Digital Skills is from Google is a “a free, video-based, online digital literacy curriculum” that looks pretty good to me.

Resume Cats is yet another easy tool for creating a resume.  I’m adding it to The Best Places For Students To Write Their Resumes

Spatial Chat is yet another video conferencing tool, as is Toucan.

Google News Showcase expands to help readers and publishers is from Google. Here’s TechCrunch’s piece about it.

Thankbox lets you easily create one of those videos where everyone is offering testimonials about how wonderful a person is.