Ten years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

IdeaBoardz is a nice-looking online “bulletin board.” Too bad it doesn’t allow you to integrate images. I’m adding it to The Best Online Virtual “Corkboards” (or “Bulletin Boards”).

The Australian National Maritime Museum has some impressive online games. They are obviously Australia-oriented, though this one on Cook’s Voyages might have some relevance to others.

The Merlin Bird ID app is a cool tool. Open it up to listen to any birds singing in your area, and it will identify the bird. It could be a neat activity to use outside with students. Read more about it in The NY Times.

Speaking of online games, read about The Freshwater Access Game at Richard Byrne’s blog. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Teaching & Learning About World Water Day.

I haven’t quite figured out what the Doda Tool is yet, but it looks intriguing.

Duolingo is working on a math app for kids is from TechCrunch.

I’m adding this next video to The Best Resources For Learning How To Use Google Docs/Google Drive: