Ten years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Boddle Learning is yet another math online tool where teachers can create virtual classes and monitor student progress. I’m adding it to The Best MATH Sites That Students Can Use Independently And Let Teachers Check On Progress.

How to Correctly Use Google Images to Find Pictures for Your Projects is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Online Sources For Images.

Sonia uses Artificial Intelligence to develop book recommendations after you describe what you are interested in reading.  I’m adding it to The Best Places To Get Blog, Website,  Book, Movie, & Music Recommendations.

Slideator looks like an incredibly useful tool to record audio to accompany any slideshow – or even document – you’d like to share.  You can read more about it at Richard Byrne’s blog.  I’m adding it to The Best Sites To Practice Speaking English and to The Best Ways To Create Online Slideshows.

Doodlocracy is a Pictionary-like game that uses Artificial Intelligence.  You can create your private virtual room to invite friends – or your students – and then each person is given a prompt.  Once you draw it, AI embellishes it, and people have to choose what it is from a list of prompts, including the correct one.  It’s a creative idea.  Unfortunately, the prompts seem to me to be too complicated and strange (not “inappropriate) to make it a workable game in the classroom.  I’m still going to add it to The Best Online Games Students Can Play In Private Virtual “Rooms” in the hope they’ll figure out a way to simplify the prompts.