Lots of new Artificial-Intelligence-powered sites are coming online. I’ve written about many of them, and I’m happy to say that two of the best are free (see I SUSPECT THAT “SPEAKABLE” IS GOING TO BECOME A VERY POPULAR ONLINE TOOL FOR ELLS – IF IT ISN’T ALREADY… and “EIGO.AI” IS A NEW FREE SITE USING ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE TO SUPPORT ELLS).

Now, I can add a third “best” free site to that list, and it’s called ReadM.

Based on what I’ve seen so far (and I’ve just begun exploring it), it has lots of simple books, with simple text, that is supported by audio.

Its very best feature, though, is that the reader can record each line in the book, and have it evaluated by the site’s AI.  It will tell you how you’ve done with pronunciation, and show which words you’ve said correctly and which ones you should try again.

I’m adding this info to THE BEST SITES FOR ONLINE PRONUNCIATION FEEDBACK – DO YOU KNOW OTHERS?