I’ve started a somewhat regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention:

US Immigration: Why did they move to America? is a nice lesson for English Language Learners. It’s from Absolute English. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About Immigration In The United States.

How to Teach Old Ears New Tricks: Learn a new language more quickly by focusing on pronunciation first is from Scientific American.

My ELT Rambles shares a number of good classroom games. I’m adding it to The Best Ideas For Using Games In The ESL/EFL/ELL Classroom.

Using 80s gameshows to teach languages is from The Guardian. I’m adding it to the same list.

I previously posted about Lingual.ly when it was only an app for a mobile device. They’ve now made it usable on the web, too. It could be a useful too, though my students didn’t find it particularly interesting.

The British Council offers suggestions on activities ESL/EFL teachers can do with zero prep and zero materials.

U.S. Schools Gear Up for Surge of Young Immigrants is from Ed Week.

Wave Of Guatemalan Migrant Children Presents Unique Challenges is from NPR, and provides another perspective on the child migration tragedy.

Here’s a fun “infographic” on grammer from Wrong Hands:

pictogrammar