BiljaST / Pixabay

Five years ago I began this regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention.

You might also be interested in The Best Resources, Articles & Blog Posts For Teachers Of ELLs In 2018 – So Far and THE BEST RESOURCES, ARTICLES & BLOG POSTS FOR TEACHERS OF ELLS IN 2018 – PART TWO. Also, check out A Collection Of My Best Resources On Teaching English Language Learners.

In addition, look for our new book on teaching ELLs, which was published in the Spring of 2018.

Here are this week’s choices:

The Internationals Network for Public Schools: Educating Our Immigrant English Language Learners Well is from Stanford.

Here’s a report on English Language Learners who are Arab-Americans.

Here’s how many people in each state speak a language other than English at home is from Business Insider.

Year of the Pig Education Pack is from The British Council. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Chinese  (Lunar) New Year.

Wordless lets you remove the words to any song on Spotify. If you can’t find the melody to an English song you want your students to sing, this can come in handly.

A Master List of Resources About Microsoft’s Inclusive Classroom Tools is from Richard Byrne.

Infographic: Ten Things You Probably Didn’t Know About Immigrants is from The National Academies of Science. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About Immigration In The United States.

I’m adding this first tweet to the same list:

I’m adding this next tweet to The Best Collections Of Instructional Strategies:

I’m adding this tweet to The Best Resources On Assisting ELLs With Special Needs – Help Me Find More: