I’ve recently begun this weekly post where I’ll be sharing resources I’m adding to The Best Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Resources or other related “Best” lists.

You might also be interested in THE BEST SOCIAL EMOTIONAL LEARNING RESOURCES OF 2020 – PART ONE.

Finally, check out “Best” Lists Of The Week: Social Emotional Learning Resources.

Here are this week’s picks:

Motivate Your High Performers to Share Their Knowledge is from the Harvard Business Review. It’s a really interesting article about a cool goal-setting strategy that’s very adaptable to schools. You can find the form they used as an appendix at the end of this paper. I will definitely be using this with my students, though I may wait until we get back into the physical classroom. I’m adding it to Best Posts On Students Setting Goals,

The Student Motivation Scale: A Tool for Measuring and Enhancing Motivation is a new study (you can also find it here). I’m adding it to Best Posts On “Motivating” Students.

Don’t Be Afraid to Virtue Signal — It Can Be a Powerful Tool to Change People’s Minds is from TIME. I’m adding it to The Best Posts & Articles On Building Influence & Creating Change.

Calls for racial justice gained steam with empathy is from The Washington Post. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Helping To Build Empathy In The Classroom – Help Me Find More.

Why this workplace microaggression does more harm than you realize is from Fast Company. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On The Importance Of Correctly Pronouncing Student Names.

I’m adding this tweet to Best Posts About Helping Students Develop Their Capacity For Self-Control:

I’m adding this post to The Best Resources On The Value Of Positive “Self-Talk” and to Best Posts On Helping Students “Visualize Success”: