GDJ / Pixabay

 

With the huge influx of Artificial Intelligence-fueled tools that have been hitting the Internet over the past few months, it’s critical for us to begin talking with our students about it.

There is plenty of advice out there about how to talk with students about ChatGPT, but I thought it would be useful to create a resource of teaching materials to use in the context of a broader AI discussion.

That’s certainly the kind of topic I need to including in my IB Theory of Knowledge classes.

I’m adding this post to A COLLECTION OF “BEST” LISTS ABOUT USING ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE IN EDUCATION.

Here’s what I have so far, and it isn’t much (please recommend others):

The AI Education Project is definitely the place to start.

AI For Teachers

Here’s a Wakelet collection of lesson plans.

These are two videos I’ve used in class:

What’s the future for A.I.? is from The NY Times.

The Ethics of Generative AI in the Classroom is from Facing History.

Experience AI is a series of classroom lessons on AI from the Raspberry Pi Foundation.

A curious person’s guide to artificial intelligence is from The Washington Post.

Curricular Resources about AI for Teaching (CRAFT) is from Stanford.

HERE’S A DRAFT WEEK-LONG UNIT ON ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE I’M USING TO FINISH THE YEAR – HELP ME MAKE IT BETTER

Hey, Alexa, What Should Students Learn About A.I.? is from The NY Times.

Responsible AI for Social Empowerment and Education is from MIT.

HUMANS ARE BIASED.GENERATIVE AI IS EVEN WORSE is from Bloomberg.

I’ll be using this video with my students this year:

This is how AI image generators see the world is from The Washington Post.

Common Sense has a series of AI literacy lessons for students.

AI For Education has some lessons on using…AI in education.

A.I. Can Do My Homework? A Class Discussion (or Faculty Meeting) Activity is from A.J. Juliani.

Can AI Write an Essay? – Flights of Friction Facts and Fiction is from Smithsonian Learning.