geralt / Pixabay

 

At least, for now, I’m going to make this a weekly feature which will highlight additions to THE BEST NEW – & FREE – ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE TOOLS THAT COULD BE USED IN THE CLASSROOM.

Here are the latest:

Diffit looks  likes a nice tool for teachers to use for creating differentiated materials.

LucidPic will use AI to generate images.  I’m adding it to THE BEST RESOURCES FOR TEACHING & LEARNING WITH AI ART GENERATION TOOLS.

Eduaide is another AI tool specifically designed to help teachers with their work.

I’ve previously posted about Curipod, an AI tool designed for teachers to use with students, and wasn’t very impressed with it that the time. It seems to be improving though, based on this video:

This video shares ideas how to use voice with ChatGPT as a partner to practice a language you’re learning. I’m adding it to The Best Sites To Practice Speaking English and to The Best Online “Chatbots” For Practicing English:

There are a fair number of AI-powered tools solely devoted to paraphrasing (though, of course, ChatGPT could do it, too).  Rephrase is one of them.  I’m adding it to I’ve Found These Decent Online Exercises To Teach Paraphrasing – Can You Suggest More? 

Word Sponge is a new extension designed to help you learn languages.

Banterai is like an audio chatbot with the avators of famous people.  You can call one for free and have a conversation (I had one with “Joe Biden”), but have to pay for more.  I’m adding it to The Best Online “Chatbots” For Practicing English.

Experience AI is a series of classroom lessons on AI from the Raspberry Pi Foundation.  I’m adding it to A Beginning List Of The Best Resources For Teaching About Artificial Intelligence.  Read more about it here.

Conker lets you use AI to create multiple choice quizzes about any subject and/or quizzes about text to paste into it.  I’m adding it to THE “BEST” TOOLS FOR AUTOMATICALLY TURNING TEXTS & VIDEOS INTO INTERACTIVE LANGUAGE LEARNING TOOLS.

Google seems to has now made its Practice Sets more widely available.  I’m adding it to THE BEST FREE ONLINE TOOLS USING ADAPTIVE LEARNING.