Eight years ago I began this regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention.

You might also be interested in THE BEST RESOURCES, ARTICLES & BLOG POSTS FOR TEACHERS OF ELLS IN 2021.

Also, check out A Collection Of My Best Resources On Teaching English Language Learners.

In addition, look for our book on teaching ELLs, which was published in the Spring of 2018 and learn about our new book.

Here are this week’s choices:

Scaffolded Models for the Integration of Language and Content in Social Studies for Multilingual and English Language Learners is from NY Public Schools. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Providing Scaffolds To Students and to The Best Advice To Content Teachers About Supporting English Language Learners.

What’s in a name? Students at NYC’s largest school for newcomer immigrants push for change is from Chalkbeat.

What is ESL – A Guide For Teachers is from We are Teachers. I’m adding it to The Best Guides To ESL/EFL/ELL Terminology.

Where the Need for Bilingual Teachers Has Changed Over 20 Years is from Ed Surge. I’m adding it to The Best Ways To Keep-Up With Current ELL/ESL/EFL News & Research.

How to Make Your Class Less Stressful for English Language Learners is from Edutopia.

ELL students can watch this video and write/talk about it. I’m adding it to The Best Sites To Learn About Valentine’s Day:

Nuanced Accountability Would Help English Learners. New Research Shows How is from Ed Week.