I have a popular “Best” list titled The Best Places To Learn About Education Grants, but I thought it would be useful to create a new one sharing – and soliciting – advice specifically about using Donors Choose.

I’ve never used it, but am considering trying it out, so I’m hoping this list can help both readers and me.

I’ll start it off with some resources, but I’m hoping readers can share their own experiences in the comments section of this post….

Strapped schools turn to online fundraising sites for support is from The Hechinger Report.

8 Tips for Getting a Donors Choose Project Funded is from The Open Door Classroom.

Fundraising Site For Teachers Illuminates Classroom Disparities is from NPR.

My First Project Didn’t Get Funded (Thank Goodness) is by Dave Stuart Jr. and provides great advice for Donors Choose funding.

Donors Choose Helps Teachers Deliver Food, Clothing to Students in Need is from Ed Week.

Teachers Crowdfund Millions for Classroom Supplies is from U.S. News.

How Do Teachers Fund Their Classrooms? 6 Takeaways is from Ed Week.

DonorsChoose: It’s Not Just For Teachers Anymore is from Ed Week.

Donations help teachers’ dreams come true in Oakland, across the country is from Ed Source.

Comment away!