Though, as I have said many times, I don’t believe AI is going to “revolutionize” education, it does – and will – have a place.

I’ve published many AI-related “Best” lists, and you can find them all here.

Here are my choices for the best AI tools and resources for education since I published EVEN MORE BEST (& FREE) ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE SITES FOR THE CLASSROOM – 2023 and THE BEST (& FREE) ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE SITES FOR THE CLASSROOM – 2023 :

Katie Hull and I worked with Ed Week to create a downloadable resource for teachers and these two videos:

Using ChatGPT to Support Student-Led Inquiry is from Edutopia. I’m adding it to THE “BEST” IDEAS FOR USING CHATGPT, BARD, & OTHER FORMS OF AI WITH STUDENTS.

I’VE NEVER USED MICROSOFT READING COACH, BUT NOW THAT THEY’VE MADE IT FREE & ADDED AI, I’LL PROBABLY GIVE IT A TRY

LingoTeach is an AI-powered teacher tool especially for language teachers. I’m adding it to NOT NECESSARILY THE “BEST,” BUT A LIST OF AI TEACHER PREP SITES.

Stories By Angris is a free AI-powered tool that lets you create a “choose your own adventure” story just by typing in a short prompt. In less than a minute, you’ll get a minimally illustrated, and voice-narrated text, of a simple story that requires you to make choices. I’m adding it to THE BEST PLACES TO READ & WRITE “CHOOSE YOUR OWN ADVENTURE” STORIES.

I CREATED ANOTHER CHATBOT FOR ELL TEACHERS & IT SEEMS TO BE RELATIVELY DECENT?

PADLET UNVEILS COOL NEW AI-POWERED “MAGIC PADLET” FEATURE FOR TEACHERS

How to Use AI Tools to Support English-Language Learners is a great guest post by Svetlana Kandybovich.

THE “BEST” TOOLS FOR TEACHERS TO CREATE THEIR OWN AI CHATBOTS

THE BEST USES OF ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE IN LEARNING GAMES

WHAT I THINK ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE WILL DO – & WHAT IT WON’T DO – IN K-12 EDUCATION

INTERESTING NEW STUDY COMPARES AI & HUMAN FEEDBACK TO STUDENT WRITING, BUT MISSES TWO CRITICAL POINTS

I THINK QUIZIZZ INTERACTIVE VIDEOS WITH AI-GENERATED QUESTIONS MAY BECOME UBIQUITOUS IN CLASSROOMS – FOR NOW

This is from SuperHuman, and it worked for me:

You can now access GPT-4 Turbo (the upgraded version of OpenAI’s GPT-4) in Microsoft Copilot at no cost. This means that you can use OpenAI’s most advance AI model without paying $20/month for ChatGPT.

Here’s how to access it:

Go to copilot.microsoft.com
Sign in
Write your prompt

I’m adding this next tweet to THE BEST POSTS ABOUT USING ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE WITH ELLS and to THE BEST RESOURCES FOR TEACHING ABOUT THE 2024 PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION:

Udio is a pretty cool text-to-music site, obviously powered by Artificial Intelligence.You type in what you want your song to be about, and in a few seconds it delivers two options to you.I typed in “A teacher teaching ESL” and it produced this decent song. It also displays the lyrics of the song it created. I’m adding this info to The Best Online Sites For Creating Music.

BitLife has a lof AI chatbots.  I especially like its Historical Role Playing Game bot. Basically, tell it any historical event and it will create a “choose your own adventure” game to play in order to learn about it. I’m adding it to The Best Places To Read & Write “Choose Your Own Adventure” Stories.

OpenAI Unveils Lots Of Changes, Two Which May Be Particularly Helpful To Educators