Each week, I publish a post containing three or four particularly useful resources on classroom instruction, and you can see them all here.

You might also be interested in The Best Articles (And Blog Posts) Offering Practical Advice & Resources To Teachers In 2014 – Part Two.

Here are this week’s picks:

Strengthening Connections in a Brain-Friendly Classroom is from ASCD. It’s a short and sweet article with good, practical suggestions.

8 HABITS OF CURIOUS PEOPLE is from Fast Company, and could be a very accessible article for students to read. I’m adding it to The Best Posts On Curiosity.

12 Ways to Avoid Student Humiliation is from Edutopia. I’m adding it to The Best Posts On Classroom Management.

Fresh Starts for Hard-to-Like Students is also from Edutopia. I’m adding it to the same list.

Hands-Off Teaching Cultivates Metacognition is from Edutopia. I’m adding it to The Best Posts On Metacognition.

3 WAYS TO TRAIN YOURSELF TO BE MORE CREATIVE is by Art Markman, and could be a useful article for students to read. I’m adding it to The Best Sources Of Advice On Helping Students Strengthen & Develop Their Creativity.

I’m adding this tweet to The Best Resources For Learning About The 10,000 Hour Rule & Deliberate Practice: