Nine years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2020 – PART TWO, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Map Quiz is a good online geography game and, as Richard Byrne points out, one of the nice things that set it apart from others is that it provides multiple choice answers. I’m adding it to The Best Online Geography Games.

Piktostory lets you easily edit and create multiple short snippets of video from one longer one. I’m adding it to Not The “Best,” But A List… Of Online Video Editors.

Arludo is an online interactive and gaming site for teaching the natural sciences. I’m adding it to The Best Sites Where Students Can Work Independently & Let Teachers Check On Progress.

Taking Tour Builder to new heights with Google Earth is from Google. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Google Earth Beginners Like Me.

How to Use Zoom on a Chromebook is from Zoom.

School Library Websites: Essential Features And Examples is from The Edublogger.

Knowt – Quickly Turn Documents Into Practice Activities to Share With Your Students is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Tools To Make Online Flashcards and to The Best Ways To Create Online Tests.

Visit 100 cultural sites in Search is from Google. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Finding And Creating Virtual Field Trips.

12 incredibly useful Gmail settings you didn’t know you needed is from Fast Company.

Screenity – Screen Recorder & Annotation Tool is a Chrome extension. I’m adding it to The Best Tools For Making Screencasts.

I don’t think this has an education connection (and I’m not a runner), but I’m just including it at the end of this post because I think it’s so ingenious:

Using real-time data, Running Stories is the world’s first app that guides, monitors and entertains runners, by turning your running route into the stage for a gripping story.

Go to the link and watch the video – now that’s creativity!