Nine years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2020 – PART TWO, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Canva is really becoming a “one-stop shop”! Now, they’ve added the ability to make one of those videos that include messages from friends or family.

Zecoda is a new easy way to make websites. I’m adding it to The Best Ways For Students Or Teachers To Create A Website.

Typewriting lets you create animated messages.

Escapista lets you choose from a variety of walking tours around the the world.

Glip is yet another free video conferencing tool.

How to unroll a Twitter thread is from The Verge. I’m adding it to a very outdated The Best Resources For Beginning To Learn What Twitter Is All About.

My Two Go-to Places for Free Sound Effects and Music is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Places To Get Royalty-Free Music & Sound Effects

How teachers are sacrificing student privacy to stop cheating is from ReCode. I’m adding it to The Best Posts & Articles Highlighting Why We Need To Be Very Careful Around Ed Tech.