I’ve recently begun this weekly post where I’ll be sharing resources I’m adding to The Best Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Resources or other related “Best” lists.

You might also be interested in THE BEST SOCIAL EMOTIONAL LEARNING RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE.

Finally, check out “Best” Lists Of The Week: Social Emotional Learning Resources.

Here are this week’s picks:

Changing Mindsets Can Protect Teens from Stress is from Psychology Today. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Teens & Stress and to The Best Resources On Helping Our Students Develop A “Growth Mindset.”

3 Gratitude Practices That Don’t Involve Journaling is from Edutopia. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On “Gratitude”

Monitoring Employees Makes Them More Likely to Break Rules is from The Harvard Business Review. I wonder if some of what is said in the article could be applied to how tools like Go Guardian are sometimes used?

The Power of Talking to Yourself is from The NY Times. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On The Value Of Positive “Self-Talk”

I’m adding this next tweet to The Best Resources On Helping Our Students Develop A “Growth Mindset”: