'forged link chain (5)' photo (c) 2009, Kirsten Skiles - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/2.0/

I have a huge backlog of resources that I’ve been planning to post about in this blog but, just because of time constraints, have not gotten around to doing. Instead of letting that backlog grow bigger, I regularly grab a few and list them here with a minimal description. It forces me to look through these older links, and help me organize them for my own use. I hope others will find them helpful, too. These are resources that I didn’t include in my “Best Tweets” feature because I had planned to post about them, or because I didn’t even get around to sending a tweet sharing them.

Here are This Week’s “Links I Should Have Posted About, But Didn’t”:

Homocide Hunter is a very interactive game from The Discovery Channel. It can be played with a webcam or not. It’s a combination of a chatbot and a choose your own adventure game. I’m adding it to The Best Places To Read & Write “Choose Your Own Adventure” Stories.

Yosemite National Park, Closed on Its 123rd Birthday is a slideshow from The Atlantic. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About Yosemite & Other U.S. National Parks.

A Map of the Uneven Spread of Happiness in the World is from The Atlantic. I’m adding it to The Best Sites To Learn About…Happiness?

11 fascinating funeral traditions from around the globe is from TED Talks. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About The World’s Different Cultures.

The Museum Of Online Museums collects links to….many online museums.

This is Why No One Follows You On Twitter is from Mashable. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Beginning To Learn What Twitter Is All About.