Ten years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Bubbles looks like Zoom, but with some interesting additions. You can read more about it at TechCrunch. I’m adding it to The Best Online Tools For Real-Time Collaboration.

Social Image Maker lets you resize images for specific social media platforms.  I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Online Photo-Editing & Photo Effects.

Groupmail lets you create email newsletters.  I’m adding it to The Best Applications For Creating Free Email Newsletters.

How to Turn Any Document Into a PDF is from Wired.

Create “Cloze Reading” Activities with Google Docs Dropdown Chips is from Eric Curtis. I’m adding it to The Best Tools For Creating Clozes (Gap-Fills).

We Wordle lets you play online with one person of your choice. You can’t play it as a class online, so I’m not adding it to The Best Online Games Students Can Play In Private Virtual “Rooms”.  However, I am adding it to THE BEST RESOURCES FOR USING WORDLE IN THE CLASSROOM.

Baamboozle has added a new game: