I regularly highlight my picks for the most useful posts for each month — not including “The Best…” lists. I also use some of them in a more extensive monthly newsletter I send-out. You can see older Best Posts of the Month at Websites Of The Month (more recent lists can be found here).

You can also see my all-time favorites here. I’ve also been doing “A Look Back” series reviewing old favorites, too.  Check out 2021’S BEST POSTS FROM THIS BLOG – SO FAR! and 2021’S BEST POSTS FROM THIS BLOG – PART TWO.

Here are some of the posts I personally think are the best, and most helpful, ones I’ve written during this past month (not in any order of preference):

“EDUCATORS NEED TO GET WITH THE AI PROGRAM. CHATGPT, MORE SPECIFICALLY”

MORE RESEARCH FINDS THE BENEFITS OF BEING BILINGUAL

HOW I’M USING AI ART GENERATION TO TEACH ENGLISH TO NEWCOMERS

NEW STUDY FINDS WHAT MOST TEACHERS ALREADY KNOW – OUR TONE MATTERS

QUILL & COMMONLIT UNVEIL FREE ONLINE CHECKER TO SEE IF AN ESSAY HAS BEEN WRITTEN BY ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE

Nice Use Of The Picture Word Inductive Model For An ELL History Final

ChatGPT Will Make Different Lexile Level Versions Of The Same Text

“Classroom Cellphone Use Is Fraught. It Doesn’t Have to Be”

NY TIMES COLUMN SUGGESTING THAT DIVERSITY TRAININGS “DO MORE HARM THAN GOOD” DOES THE SAME

DOWNLOADABLE FORMS MY ELL NEWCOMERS USE TO WRITE ABOUT BOOKS, PICTURES & MOVIES

MY LATEST BAM! RADIO SHOW IS ON TEACHER SELF-CARE

TED-ED ANIMATED VIDEOS ARE NOW IN FIVE LANGUAGES

GALLUP POLL FINDS THAT AMERICAN PUBLIC TRUSTS TEACHERS

THE “STUDENT PERSONAL REPORTS” I’M CO-CREATING WITH MY ELL NEWCOMER STUDENTS & WHAT WE’RE DOING WITH THEM

“TEACHERS: GIVE YOURSELF A BREAK. DON’T EXPECT PERFECTION, ESPECIALLY IN YOUR FIRST YEAR”

THE INSTRUCTIONAL STRATEGIES & ONLINE TOOLS THAT HAVE WORKED BEST IN MY CLASSES THIS SCHOOL YEAR (& A COUPLE OF IDEAS I’M GOING TO TRY)

The “True Stories” Book Series Is An Extraordinary Match For My ELL Newcomers Classroom – Do You Know Of Other Similar Titles?

JUST REVIEWED THE PROOFS OF MY NEXT BOOK ON STUDENT MOTIVATION – LOOK FOR IT IN MARCH!